Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Odyssey presents “Dumky Holiday”

Odyssey presents “Dumky Holiday”

December 15, 2022 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

$5 – $125
Love the holiday festivities but need to take a break from the holiday jingles?
Come enjoy some music by Beethoven and Dvorak!
Odyssey Chamber Music Series is presenting “Dumky Holiday” in three different programs on December 15, 16 and 17 at a private home.
Experience true chamber music for what it was always intended to be, listening to live music with like-minded community folks, in a comfort of a friend’s home.
Due to limited seating, advance ticket purchase is required.
For inquiries, call and leave a message at (573) 825-0079, or e-mail info@OdysseyMissouri.org .
December 15 (Thu) 6pm: Scott Yoo’s “Notable Encounter” fundraiser with music by Villa-Lobos and Beethoven, paired with wine   https://www.odysseymissouri.org/tickets.html
Admission $100 / partially tax-deductible
December 16 (Fri) 6pm: Scott Yoo’s “Notable Encounter” fundraiser with music by Dvorak, paired with dinner catered from Jina Yoo’s Asian Bistro  https://www.odysseymissouri.org/tickets.html
Admission $125 / partially tax-deductible
December 17, 2022 (Sat) 7pm, The Dade-Yoo’s*
Dumky Holiday (Concert Only)  https://www.odysseymissouri.org/tickets.html
Admission: $20 / $5 Students with I.D.
*Advance ticket purchase is required: Limited seating. Address is provided to the ticket holders.

Greetings by Ayako Tsuruta, Director

Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)
Jet Whistle, W493
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Adagio
III. Vivo
Alice K. Dade, flute
Bion Tsang, violoncello

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24, “Spring” (1801) [22′]
I. Allegro
II. Adagio molto espressivo
III. Scherzo: Allegro molto
IV. Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo
Scott Yoo, violin
Peter Miyamoto, piano

Intermission [12′]

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
Piano Trio No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 90 “Dumky” (1891) [33′]
I. Lento maestoso — Allegro quasi doppio movimento
II. Poco adagio — Vivace non troppo — Vivace
III. Andante — Vivace non troppo — Allegretto
IV. Andante moderato — Allegretto scherzando — Quasi tempo di marcia
V. Allegro
VI. Lento maestoso

Scott Yoo, violin
Bion Tsang, violoncello
Ayako Tsuruta, piano


December 15, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
$5 – $125
Event Categories:


Odyssey Chamber Music Series
View Organizer Website